

Office of Nick Nissley, Ed. D., *President* 1701 East Front Street | Traverse City, Michigan 49686-3061 Ph (231) 995-1010 | nmcpresident@nmc.edu | www.nmc.edu

NOTICE BOARD OF TRUSTEES Special Study Session

DATE and TIME: Tuesday, February 2, 2021, 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

 PLACE:
 This meeting will be held electronically due to Emergency Order Under

 MCL 333.2253 – Gathering Prohibition and Mask Order and permitted by

 Public Act 254 of 2020.

Virtual Zoom Webinar ID: 956 0061 7144

Please click the link below to join the webinar: https://nmc.zoom.us/j/95600617144

Or join via telephone: +1 312 626 6799 or +1 646 558 8656

PURPOSE:

- Review of Strategic Planning Process
- Review of Michigan Open Meetings Act and Freedom of Information Act
- Potential other discussion

PUBLIC INPUT: Requests for public input should be typed into the "Chat" function of the Zoom meeting prior to the Public Input time in the agenda. You will be called upon to speak, and please start by stating your name. The topic addressed should be related to business within the jurisdiction of the Board. Comments will be limited to (3) three minutes in length per speaker and the speaker will be muted by NMC technology staff at the end of that (3) three minutes. The Board will take public remarks into consideration, but will not comment at time of input.

(an

Holly Gorton/ Chief of Staff to the President and Board of Trustees

This meeting is open to all members of the public under Michigan's Open Meetings Act.

If you are an individual with a disability who is in need of a reader, amplifier, qualified sign language interpreter, or any other form of auxiliary aid or service to attend or participate in the meeting or hearing, please contact Holly Gorton, Chief of Staff to the Board of Trustees and President at (231) 995-1010 at least one week prior to the meeting, or as soon as possible.

Posted: Thursday, January 28, 2021 Location: Website and Tanis Building Time: 10:00 a.m.

Board of Trustees: Chris M. Bott, *Chair* / Rachel A. Johnson, *Vice Chair* / Kenneth R. Warner, *Secretary* Laura J. Oblinger, *Treasurer* / Douglas S. Bishop / Michael Estes / Kennard R. Weaver

Find it here.