NMC Foundation Board 2016

Foundation Board

Like you, members of the NMC Foundation Board are passionate about education and NMC. They help us make the greatest impact for students by assisting with strategic planning, fundraising, and financial management. Our Board members represent a cross section of the Grand Traverse region; including community leaders, business owners, professionals, retirees, donors, and NMC faculty and staff.

View 2018 Meeting Schedule »

Executive Committee

Bill Marsh, Jr., Chair
Al Zelinski, First Vice-Chair
Tim Nelson, Second Vice-Chair
Kennard Weaver (Trustee)
Jayne Mohr, Secretary
Steve Fisher, Treasurer
Mark Lundmark, Immediate Past Chair
Rebecca Teahen, Executive Director

Faculty Representatives

Cheryl Bloomquist
Steve Rice

Student Representative

Isaac Dedenbach

General Members

Bonnie Alfonso
Suzanne Allen
Barb Benson
Doug Bishop (Trustee)
Chris Branson
Bruce Byl
Kerm Campbell
Don Coe
Bill Donberg
Michael Estes (Trustee)
Fran Gingras
Kim Hagerty
Randy Kiessel
Eleanor Lynn
Paul Maurer
Chris Millward
Diana Milock
Kevin Schlueter
Susan Sheldon
Dave Shooltz
Marty Watts
Jim Weigand
Timothy Young
Nancy Zimmer

Emeritus Members

George W. Anderson*
Robert M. Andrews
James J. Beckett (Secretary Emeritus)
Robert M. Boeve
James Brown, Jr.*
John Dancer
Robert L. Goff
Don A. Good
David L. Gray (Treasurer Emeritus)
Kathleen Guy
Thomas C. Hall*
James W. Hook
Walter J. Hooper
Jean Howard
Susanne M. Janis
Thomas C. Jones
Charles B. Judson* (Chair Emeritus)
Barbara J. Kausler
Kenneth P. Kleinrichert, Sr.
Douglas E. Linder*
Terry Lobdell
James D. MacInnes
Terence Malone
Patrick J. McCafferty*
Robert R. McDonald
George A. McManus
Gail M. Nugent
Shirley S. Okerstrom*
Gerald E. Oleson, Jr.
Helen C. Osterlin*
Timothy G. Quinn
Richard L. Redmond Jr.
Barbara A. Smith
Edward C. Walker

* Deceased


2018 Meeting Schedule


Wednesday, February 28, 7:30 a.m.
Oleson Center, Main Campus


Wednesday, April 25, 7:30 a.m.
Oleson Center, Main Campus


Wednesday, June 27, 7:30 a.m.
Hagerty Center, Great Lakes Campus


Wednesday, August 22, 7:30 a.m.
Lobdell’s, Great Lakes Campus


Wednesday, October 24, 7:30 a.m.
Hagerty Center, Great Lakes Campus


Wednesday, December 12, 7:30 a.m.
Sculpture Court, Dennos Museum