Explore the Preston N. Tanis building further by visiting the photo gallery.
Preston N. Tanis Building
NMC moved to this spacious 100-acre campus "under the pines" on East Front Street in 1956. The college held its first NMC Barbecue, known as the "picnic under the pines," to raise money for buildings on campus as well as unite the community.
This building was named for Preston N. Tanis, the first president of NMC, who directed the college from 1951–1970.