PREPARE FOR STATE OF MICHIGAN INSURANCE LICENSE EXAM.

40-hour instructor-led training meets Michigan Insurance Bureau requirements.

Need more information? Call (231) 995-1700.

Insurance Pre-Licensure Training

Prepare to take your Michigan insurance licensure tests with state-approved, instructor-led courses designed in one and two-week formats. Exams are administered by PSI in several locations throughout the state, with Gaylord as the closest site to Traverse City. Cost of each option is $349. Continuing Education Units (4 CEUs) are awarded for successfully completing the training.

Two insurance training options are available:

Property & Casualty Insurance:
Pre-Licensure Training

Content includes:

  • Basics of homeowners, auto, recreation, personal insurance
  • Key terms
  • Concepts and laws
  • Two- and Third-party coverage
  • Specialty policies
  • Commercial lines

Meet the instructor and review the required text »

When course dates are scheduled, the course dates and cost info will appear below (click on title to reveal details).
To register, call (231) 995-1700.

Life, Accident & Health Insurance:
Pre-Licensure Training

Course details will be available at a future date.