Hero image

In The News

Training ship for Great Lakes sailors draws attention during stop

THE BUFFALO NEWS
May 23, 2015

NMC celebrates Great Lakes Campus harbor renovation

UPNORTHLIVE
October 19, 2014

Maritime Academy students get personal tours on training ship

TOLEDO NEWS NOW
May 27, 2014

Alumni In The News

Captain Lori Reinhart hauls ore across the Great Lakes

CLEVELAND PLAIN DEALER
June 25, 2015

Life on board a freighter: The captain guides a goliath

DETROIT FREE PRESS
June 25, 2015

Keweenaw Star celebrates 5 years downtown

CHARLEVOIX COURIER
September 30, 2014

Calendars & News

Spring training cruise itinerary »

Spring training cruise map »

Other NMC calendars »

Great Lakes Maritime Academy Calendar for 2015/2016 Academic Year

Aug

Fall Tuition/fees Due (if not deferred)

Tues, Aug 4

First Year Cadets: Report Aboard Ship

Sun, Aug 16

Fall Semester Begins

Sat, Aug 29

Labor Day: No Classes

Sat, Sept 5–Mon, Sept 7

Oct

DEFERRED Fall Tuition Due

Thurs, Oct 15

No Classes - except first year cadets

Tues, Oct 20

Maritime Advising Nights

TBD–Mid Oct

Spring /Summer Registration Begins

Wed, Oct 21

Nov

Mariners Memorial

Tues, Nov 10

Thanksgiving Holiday: No Classes

From 5 p.m. Nov 25–Sun, Nov 29

Dec

Spring Tuition/fees Due (if not deferred)

Thurs, Dec 10

Semester Ends

Sat, Dec 19

Christmas Holiday: College Closed

Wed, Dec 24–Thurs, Dec 25

New Year’s Holiday: College Closed

Noon Dec 31–Jan 1

Jan

FAFSA Available: fafsa.gov

Thurs, Jan 1

USCG License Exams: Seniors

Schedule TBD

Semester Begins

Fri, Jan 8

Feb

Commercial Sea Project paperwork due

Mon, Feb 1

DEFERRED Spring Tuition Due

Mon, Feb 15

Mar

Apply online for Scholarships!

Tues, Mar 1–Fri, Apr 15

Fall 2016 Registration Begins

Wed, Mar 16

Spring Break: No Classes

Fri, Mar 25–Sun, Apr 3

Apr

Captains Dinner - Cadet Group Fundraiser

Sat, Apr 9 (tentative)

T/S State of Michigan - Open to Public

Sat, Apr 16 (tentative)

Summer Tuition/Fees Due (if not deferred)

Tues, Apr 26

Honors Convocation

Fri, Apr 29

Graduation/End of Semester

Sat, Apr 30

Cadets sailing on T/S  State of Michigan move aboard

Sat, Apr 30

May

T/S State of Michigan departs for Spring Cruise

May TBD

Summer Semester begins

Sat, May 7

NMC BBQ

Sun, May 22

Memorial Day Holiday: No Classes

Sat, May 28–Mon, May 30

Jun

Summer Classes Start (8 week session)

Sat, June 11

DEFERRED Tuition/Fees Due for Summer

Thurs, June 30

T/S State of Michigan returns

TBD