Academic Calendar

2017–2018 Academic Year

Fall Semester 2017

Registration Begins

Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Payment Due

Tuesday, August 1

Opening Conference (Faculty and Staff)

Monday, August 21

Semester Begins  * 

Saturday, August 26

Drop Dates

Saturday, August 26 through Tuesday, September 5

Labor Day Holiday – No Classes

Saturday, September 2 through Monday, September 4

Enrollment Report Day

Wednesday, September 6

Faculty Prof. Development Day – No Classes Day or Evening

Tuesday, October 10

Registration for Spring & Summer 2018 Semesters Begins

Wednesday, October 25

Thanksgiving Holiday – No Classes

Wed., November 22 (5 p.m.) through Sun., November 26

Semester Ends

Saturday, December 16

Grades Entered by 11 a.m.

Wednesday, December 20

Christmas Holiday

Friday, December 22 through Monday, December 25

New Year’s Holiday

Friday, December 29 (Noon) through Monday, January 1, 2018

Spring Semester 2018

Registration Begins

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Payment Due

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Mid–Year Conference (Faculty and Staff).

Monday, January 8, 2018

Semester Begins  * 

Monday, January 15

Drop Dates

Monday, January 15 through Thursday, January 25

Enrollment Report Day

Friday, January 26

Registration for Fall 2018 Semester Begins

Wednesday, March 14

Spring Break – No Classes

Monday, March 26 through Sunday, April 1

Honors Convocation

Friday, May 4

Commencement

Saturday, May 5

Semester Ends

Saturday, May 5

Grades Entered by 11 a.m.

Wednesday, May 9

Summer Semester 2018

Registration Begins

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Payment Due

Tuesday, April 24, 2018

Semester Begins  * 

Saturday, May 12

Drop Dates for 12-week session

Saturday, May 12 through Monday, May 21

Drop Dates for 8-week session

Tuesday, June 12 through Saturday, June 16

Enrollment Report Day

Monday, June 18

NMC BBQ

Sunday, May 20

Memorial Day Holiday – No Classes

Saturday, May 26 through Monday, May 28

8–Week Session Begins

Tuesday, June 12

Independence Day Holiday – No Classes

Wednesday, July 4

Payment for Fall 2018 Semester Due

Tuesday, July 31

Semester Ends

Wednesday, August 8

Grades Entered by 11 a.m.

Friday, August 10

 

2018–2019 Academic Year

Fall Semester 2018

Registration Begins

Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Payment Due

Tuesday, July 31

Opening Conference (Faculty and Staff)

Monday, August 20

Semester Begins  * 

Saturday, August 25

Drop Dates

Saturday, August 25 through Tuesday, September 4

Labor Day Holiday – No Classes

Saturday, September 1 through Monday, September 3

Enrollment Report Day

Wednesday, September 5

Faculty Prof. Development Day – No Classes Day or Evening

Tuesday, October 9

Registration for Spring & Summer 2019 Semesters Begins

Wednesday, October 24

Thanksgiving Holiday – No Classes

Wed., November 21 (5 p.m.) through Sun., November 25

Semester Ends

Saturday, December 15

Grades Entered by 11 a.m.

Wednesday, December 19

Christmas Holiday

Monday, December 24 through Tuesday, December 25

New Year’s Holiday

Monday, December 31 (Noon) through Tuesday, January 1, 2019

Spring Semester 2019

Registration Begins

Wednesday, October 24, 2018

Payment Due

Thursday, December 13, 2018

Mid-Year Conference (Faculty and Staff).

Monday, January 7, 2019

Semester Begins  * 

Friday, January 11

Drop Dates

Friday–Monday, January 11–21

Enrollment Report Day

Tuesday, January 22

Registration for Fall 2019 Semester Begins

Wednesday, March 13

Spring Break – No Classes

Monday–Sunday, March 25–31

Spring Holiday

Friday–Sunday, April 19–21

Honors Convocation

Friday, May 3

Commencement

Saturday, May 4

Semester Ends

Saturday, May 4

Grades Entered by 11 a.m.

Wednesday, May 8

Summer Semester 2019

Registration Begins

Wednesday, October 24, 2018

Payment Due

Tuesday, April 23, 2019

Semester Begins  * 

Saturday, May 11

Drop Dates for 12-week session

Saturday–Monday, May 11–20

Drop Dates for 8-week session

Thursday–Tuesday, June 13–18

Enrollment Report Day

Wednesday, June 19

NMC BBQ

Sunday, May 19

Memorial Day Holiday–No Classes

Saturday–Monday, May 25–27

8-Week Session Begins

Thursday, June 13

Independence Day Holiday–No Classes

Thursday, July 4

Payment for Fall 2019 Semester Due

Tuesday, July 30

Semester Ends

Thursday, August 8

Grades Entered by 11 a.m.

Tuesday, August 13

* – Date denotes official start of the semester. Courses have varying meeting dates and start times. Consult your course schedule to see when your courses meet at nmc.edu/selfservice »

For additional academic calendar information, please contact:

Sue DeCamillis, Director, Academic Affairs

Section Navigation Academic Programs
up arrowscroll bardown arrow