Academic Calendar

Go to the 2015–2016 calendar »

2014–2015 Academic Year

Fall Semester 2014

Registration Begins

Wednesday, March 12, 2014

Payment Due

Tuesday, August 5

Opening Conference (Faculty and Staff)

Monday, August 18

Semester Begins *

Saturday, August 23

Labor Day Holiday – No Classes

Saturday, August 30 through Monday, September 1

Faculty Prof. Development Day – No Classes Day or Evening

Tuesday, October 7

Registration for Spring & Summer 2015 Semesters Begins

Wednesday, October 22

Thanksgiving Holiday – No Classes

Wednesday, November 26 starting at 5 p.m. through Sunday, November 30

Semester Ends

Saturday, December 13

Grades Entered by 11 a.m.

Wednesday, December 17

Christmas Holiday – College Closed

Wednesday, December 24 through Thursday, December 25

New Year’s Holiday – College Closed

Wednesday, December 31 starting at noon through Thursday, January 1, 2015

Spring Semester 2015

Registration Begins

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Payment Due

Tuesday, December 30, 2014

Mid-Year Conference (Faculty and Staff).

Monday, January 5, 2015

Semester Begins *

Monday, January 12

Registration for Fall 2015 Semester Begins

Wednesday, March 11

Spring Break – No Classes

Monday, March 30 through Sunday, April 5

Honors Convocation

Friday, May 1

Commencement

Saturday, May 2

Semester Ends

Saturday, May 2

Grades Entered by 11 a.m.

Wednesday, May 6

Summer Semester 2015

Registration Begins

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Payment Due

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

Semester Begins *

Saturday, May 9

NMC BBQ

Sunday, May 17

Memorial Day Holiday – No Classes

Saturday, May 23 through Monday, May 25

8-Week Session Begins

Friday, June 12

Independence Day Holiday – No Classes

Friday, July 3 through Sunday, July 5

Payment for Fall 2015 Semester Due

Tuesday, August 4

Semester Ends

Saturday, August 8

Grades Entered by 11 a.m.

Wednesday, August 12

Go to the 2014–2015 calendar »

2015–2016 Academic Year

Fall Semester 2015

Registration Begins

Wednesday, March 11, 2015

Payment Due

Tuesday, August 4

Opening Conference (Faculty and Staff)

Monday, August 24

Semester Begins *

Saturday, August 29

Labor Day Holiday – No Classes

Saturday, September 5 through Monday, September 7

Faculty Prof. Development Day – No Classes Day or Evening

Tuesday, October 20

Registration for Spring & Summer 2016 Semesters Begins

Wednesday, October 21

Thanksgiving Holiday – No Classes

Wednesday, November 25 starting at 5 p.m. through Sunday, November 29

Semester Ends

Saturday, December 19

Grades Entered by 11:00 a.m.

Wednesday, December 23

Christmas Holiday

Thursday, December 24 through Friday, December 25

New Year’s Holiday

Thursday, December 31 starting at noon through Friday, January 1, 2016

Spring Semester 2016

Registration Begins

Wednesday, October 21, 2015

Payment Due

Tuesday, December 29, 2015

Mid-Year Conference (Faculty and Staff).

Monday, January 4, 2016

Semester Begins *

Friday, January 8

Registration for Fall 2016 Semester Begins

Wednesday, March 16

Spring Break – No Classes (this period includes Good Friday/Easter)

Friday, March 25 through Sunday, April 3

Honors Convocation

Friday, April 29

Commencement

Saturday, April 30

Semester Ends

Saturday, April 30

Grades Entered by 11 a.m.

Wednesday, May 4

Summer Semester 2016

Registration Begins

Wednesday, October 21, 2015

Payment Due

Tuesday, April 26, 2016

Semester Begins *

Saturday, May 7

NMC BBQ

Sunday, May 22

Memorial Day Holiday – No Classes

Saturday, May 28 through Monday, May 30

8-Week Session Begins

Saturday, June 11

Independence Day Holiday – No Classes

Saturday, July 2 through Monday, July 4

Payment for Fall 2016 Semester Due

Tuesday, August 2

Semester Ends

Monday, August 8

Grades Entered by 11 a.m.

Thursday, August 11

* – Date denotes official start of the semester. Courses have varying meeting dates and start times. To see when your courses meet, consult your course schedule at nmc.edu/selfservice »

For additional academic calendar information, please contact:
Sue DeCamillis
(231) 995-1014
sdecamillis@nmc.edu

Academic
Programs

up arrowscroll bardown arrow