Academic Calendar

2022–2023 Academic Year

Print this page

Fall Semester 2022

Event

Date

Registration Begins

Wednesday, March 9, 2022

Payment Due

Tuesday, July 26

NMC Opening Conference (Faculty and Staff)

Monday, Aug. 22

Classes Begin  * 

Saturday, Aug. 27

Drop Dates for main session

Saturday, Aug. 27–Tuesday, Sept. 6

Labor Day Holiday — No Classes

Saturday, Sept. 3–Monday, Sept. 5

Enrollment Report Day

Wednesday, Sept. 7

NMC October Conference — No Classes Day or Evening

Tuesday, Oct. 11

Registration for Spring & Summer 2023 Semesters Begins

Wednesday, Oct. 19

Thanksgiving Holiday — No Classes

Wednesday, Nov. 23 (5 p.m.)–Sunday, Nov. 27

Classes End

Saturday, Dec. 17

Grades Entered by 11 a.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 21

Christmas Holiday

Friday, Dec. 23–Monday, Dec. 26

New Year’s Holiday

Friday, Dec. 30 (noon)–Monday, Jan. 2, 2023

Spring Semester 2023

Event

Date

Registration Begins

Wednesday, Oct. 19, 2022

Payment Due

Thursday, Dec. 1, 2022

NMC January Conference (Faculty and Staff)

Tuesday, Jan. 10, 2023

Classes Begin  * 

Monday, Jan. 16

Drop Dates for main session

Monday, Jan. 16–Thursday, Jan. 26

Enrollment Report Day

Friday, Jan. 27

Registration for Fall 2023 Semester Begins

Wednesday, March 8

Spring Break — No Classes

Monday, March 27–Sunday, April 2

Honors Convocation

Friday, May 5

Commencement

Saturday, May 6

Classes End

Saturday, May 6

Grades Entered by 11 a.m.

Wednesday, May 10

Summer Semester 2023

Event

Date

Registration Begins

Wednesday, Oct. 19, 2022

Payment Due

Tuesday, April 18, 2023

Classes Begin  * 

Saturday, May 13

Drop Dates for 12-week session

Saturday, May 13–Monday, May 22

Drop Dates for 8-week session

Monday, June 12–Monday, June 19

Enrollment Report Day

Tuesday, June 20

Memorial Day Holiday — No Classes

Monday, May 29

8-Week Session Begins

Monday, June 12–Tuesday, Aug. 8

Independence Day Holiday — No Classes

Tuesday, July 4

Payment for Fall 2023 Semester Due

Tuesday, July 25

Classes End

Tuesday, Aug. 8

Grades Entered by 11 a.m.

Friday, Aug. 11

 

2023–2024 Academic Year

Print this page

Fall Semester 2023

Event

Date

Registration Begins

Wednesday, March 8, 2023

Payment Due

Tuesday, July 25

NMC Opening Conference (Faculty and Staff)

Monday, Aug. 21

Classes Begin*

Saturday, Aug. 26

Drop Dates

Saturday, Aug. 26–Tuesday, Sept. 5

Labor Day Holiday — No Classes

Saturday, Sept. 2–Monday, Sept. 4

Enrollment Report Day

Wednesday, Sept. 6

NMC October Conference — No Classes Day or Evening

Tuesday, Oct. 10

Registration for Spring & Summer 2024 Semesters Begins

Wednesday, Oct. 18

Thanksgiving Holiday — No Classes

Wednesday, Nov. 22 (5 p.m.)–Sunday, Nov. 26

Classes End

Saturday, Dec. 16

Grades Entered by 11 a.m.

Wednesday, Dec. 20

Christmas Holiday

Friday, Dec. 22–Monday, Dec. 25

New Year’s Holiday

Friday, Dec. 29 (Noon)–Monday, Jan. 1, 2024

Spring Semester 2024

Event

Date

Registration Begins

Wednesday, Oct. 18, 2023

Payment Due

Thursday, Dec. 7, 2023

NMC January Conference (Faculty and Staff)

Monday, Jan. 8, 2024

Classes Begin*

Friday, Jan. 12

Drop Dates

Friday, Jan. 12–Monday, Jan. 22

Enrollment Report Day

Tuesday, Jan. 23

Registration for Fall 2024 Semester Begins

Wednesday, March 13

Spring Break — No Classes

Monday, March 25–Sunday, March 31

Honors Convocation

Friday, May 3

Commencement

Saturday, May 4

Classes End

Saturday, May 4

Grades Entered by 11 a.m.

Wednesday, May 8

Summer Semester 2024

Event

Date

Registration Begins

Wednesday, Oct. 18, 2023

Payment Due

Tuesday, April 16, 2024

12-Week Session Begins*

Monday, May 6

Drop Dates for 12-week session

Monday, May 6–Tuesday, May 14

Memorial Day Holiday — No Classes

Monday, May 27

8-Week Session Begins

Tuesday, June 4

Drop Dates for 8-week session

Tuesday, June 4–Wednesday, June 12

Enrollment Report Day

Wednesday, June 5

Independence Day Holiday — No Classes

Thursday, July 4

Payment for Fall 2024 Semester Due

Tuesday, July 30

Classes End

Tuesday, July 30

Grades Entered by 11 a.m.

Friday, Aug. 2

 

* -Date denotes official start of the semester. Courses have varying meeting dates and start times. Consult your course schedule to see when your courses meet at nmc.edu/self-service

For additional academic calendar information, please contact:

Stephen Siciliano, Vice President for Educational Services