Trio image 1
View and Buy Books Online

Shop online for your fall books now!

Trio image 2
Shop Online for Merchandise

Choose from a wide variety of NMC apparel and gifts.

Trio image 3
Shop in Person

Located in the Health & Science Building on NMC's Main Campus, we have a great selection of gifts and apparel.  More ยป

Bookstore & Classroom Supplies

Health & Science Building Room 101

Find new and used textbooks, study aids, art/drafting supplies, uniforms for the Great Lakes Culinary Institute, computer software, gift items, NMC clothing and logo gifts and snacks.

Looking for a book for just a couple of hours? Ask at the bookstore about our new daily/hourly rental program.

Shop online »

You can rent or buy books online, or choose from a wide selection of merchandise.

We're here to help

Contact Us »

Fall and Spring Semester Hours

  • Mon.–Thurs.: 8:30 a.m.–5:30 p.m.
  • Fri.: 8:30 a.m.–5 p.m.

Summer (May–Aug.) and School Break Hours

  • Mon.–Fri.: 8:30 a.m.–5 p.m.

Extended fall hours

  • Mon., August 20–Thurs., August 23: 8:30 a.m.–6 p.m.
  • Fri., August 24: 8:30 a.m.–5 p.m.
  • Sat., August 25: 10 a.m.–4 p.m.
  • Mon., August 27–Tues., August 28: 7 a.m.–6 p.m.
  • Wed., August 29–Thurs., August 30: 8:30 a.m.–6 p.m.
  • Fri., August 31: 8:30 a.m.–5 p.m.
  • Mon., Sept 3: Closed for holiday

Normal hours resume Tuesday, September 4

Book buyback is available all year; buyback ends 30 minutes prior to the store closing each day except for finals week.



Important Dates:

  • August 13: Fall Financial aid available
  • September 11: Fall Financial aid ends
  • September 11: Final day for fall book returns
  • December 14: Fall rentals due

Financial Aid Purchasing Policy

All items in the store can be purchased with your financial aid including clothes, water bottles, snacks and $25 (fuel only) Speedway cards. Gas cards only available on financial aid August 20–September 11.

Section Navigation Student Services & Resources