Trustees elect new officers

TRAVERSE CITY — Northwestern Michigan College trustees on Wednesday elected new officers for 2022.

Rachel A. Johnson was elected chair, Laura J. Oblinger vice chair, Kenneth E. Warner treasurer and Andrew K. Robitshek secretary.

Johnson was originally appointed to the Board November 14, 2016, to fill a vacancy. In November 2018, she was re-elected to serve the remainder of the vacancy term and in November 2020 was elected to serve a six-year term expiring in 2026.

Release date: JANUARY 19, 2022

For more information:

Diana Fairbanks
Associate Vice President of Public Relations, Marketing and Communications
(231) 995-1019


Northwestern Michigan College is committed to a policy of equal opportunity for all persons and does not unlawfully discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, disability, genetic information, height, weight, marital status or veteran status in employment, educational programs and activities, and admissions.