NMC Grand Traverse Chorale

The NMC Grand Traverse Chorale is a mixed-ensemble (SATB) offered for credit and non-credit through NMC Extended Educational Services. Membership is through an interview, by phone or by appointment, with Director Jeffrey Cobb. The GTC performs a minimum of two concerts each semester and frequently performs with the Traverse Symphony Orchestra. The GTC rehearses on Monday nights from 7:30-9:30 PM.

Contact Jeffrey Cobb to set up an audition appointment.

important 2013-2014 dates

Monday, January 13 - First Rehearsal!

Sunday, February 23 - NMC Choirs and NMC Children's Choir
Lars Hockstad Auditorium

Friday, April 25 - NMC Choirs in Concert
"Night and the Celestial Light" featuring Morten Lauridsen's "Lux Aeterna"

 

REHEARSAL SCHEDULE 

 Monday, Jan. 13 (7:30-9:30pm) FA115
- rehearsal

Monday, Jan. 20 (7:30-9:30pm) FA115
- Introitus (A-E)
- Seal Lullaby (m.40-end)
- Spaseniye Sodelal (m.41-end)

Monday, Jan. 27 (7:30-9:30pm) FA115
- review Introitus (A-E)
- Introitus (E-end)
- Seal Lullaby (m.1-40)
- review Seal Lullaby (m.40-end)
- Spaseniye Sodelal (m.1-41)
- review Spaseniye Sodelal (m.41-end)

Monday, Feb. 3 (7:30-9:30pm) FA115
- review Introitus (E-end)
- In Te Domine (all)
- review Seal Lullaby (m.1-40)
- review Spaseniye Sodelal (m.1-41)
- Hope For Resolution (all)

Monday, Feb. 10 (7:30-9:30pm) FA115
- review In Te Domine (all)
- O Nata Lux (beg.-C)
- review Hope For Resolution (all)

Monday, Feb. 17 (7:30-9:30pm) FA115
- review O Nata Lux (beg.-C)
- O Nata Lux (C-end)
- review ALL others

Wednesday, Feb.19 (7:30-9:30pm) FA115
- Snow Day rehearsal (tentative)

Saturday, Feb. 22 DRESS REHEARSAL
- 4:30-6:00pm
- Lars Hockstad Auditorium

Sunday, Feb. 23 PERFORMANCE
- 2:00pm Call Time
- 3:00pm Concert
- Lars Hockstad Auditorium

Monday, Feb. 24 (7:30-9:30pm) FA115
- review O Nata Lux (C-end)
- Veni Sancte (beg.-C)
- Heavens Are Telling (m.1-105)

Monday, March 3 (7:30-9:30pm) FA115
- review Veni Sancte (beg.-C)
- Veni Sancte (C-end)
- review Heavens Are Telling (m.1-105)
- Sure On This Shining Night (all)

Monday, March 10 (7:30-9:30pm) FA115
- review Veni Sancte (C-end)
- Agnus Dei (beg.-D)
- review Heavens Are Telling (m.1-105)
- review Sure On This Shining Night (all)

Monday, March 17 (7:30-9:30pm) FA115
- review Agnus Dei (beg.-D)
- Agnus Dei (D-H)
- Heavens Are Telling (m.105-end)
- Sudden Light (m.1-25)

Monday, March 24 (7:30-9:30pm) FA115
- review Agnus Dei (D-H)
- Agnus Dei (H-end)
- review Heavens Are Telling (m.105-end)
- Heavens Are Telling (solo auditions)
- review Sudden Light (m.1-25)

Monday, March 31
- NO REHEARSAL, Spring Break

Monday, April 7 (7:30-9:30pm) FA115
- review Agnus Dei (H-end)
- review Heavens Are Telling (m.105-end)
- Sudden Light (m.25-end)

Monday, April 14 (7:30-9:30pm) FA115
- review Sudden Light (m.25-end)
- review ALL others

Monday, April 21 (7:30-9:30pm) FA115
- rehearsal

Wednesday, April 23 DRESS REHEARSAL
- 5:30-9:00pm
- Milliken Auditorium

Friday, April 25 PERFORMANCE
- 6:00pm Call Time
- 7:30pm Concert
- Milliken Auditorium


Academic
Programs

up arrowscroll bardown arrow