Hero image

Soccer Club News

The club is open to all students (male or female) of all levels of soccer skills.

For competitive matches versus other schools, the club advisor/coach will select the appropriate players to participate in those matches. Cost to participate in matches is $5 a player to help cover costs.

NMC Soccer Club

Mission

To involve students in a group activity and learn teamwork. Established to unite soccer players of NMC and provide a fun, competitive environment to play soccer recreationally and competitively. The team is sponsored in part by NMC Student Government Association funds and much appreciated.

Contact

Charley Needham: tcstriker17@yahoo.com or Advisor Don Cunningham: dcunningham@nmc.edu or (231) 995-1749

UPCOMING Meeting Times

Fall 2015 Drop in will start the week of August 24.  Please check back for specific dates/times.

If you are interested in more info on the NMC Club Soccer, please contact Club Soccer Advisor Don Cunningham.

FALL 2015 Tentative Schedule

  • Saturday, October 3 at Cornerstone University Reverses, 3 pm
  • Saturday, October 10 vs Ferris State Club, in TC, Time TBD
  • 2 Matches vs Lake Superior State - Dates/Times TBD
  • 1 Match vs TC Hispanic League - Dates/Times TBD

Fall 2014 Tentative Schedule (2W 4L 1T)

  • Sunday, September 14 @ UM of Flint Soccer Club (L 5-1)
  • Sunday, September 28 vs Local TC Team, 3:30 p.m., (Scrimmage)
  • Saturday, October 4 vs Lake Superior State, 1:30 p.m. (W 3-0)
  • Sunday, October 5 @ Ferris State Club, 1 p.m. (L 3-2)
  • Sunday, October 12 @ Lake Superior State Club, 2 p.m. (W 3-2)
  • Saturday, October 18 @ Cornerstone JV, 2 p.m. (L 5-0)
  • Sunday, October 26 @ Saginaw Valley State Club, 2 p.m. (T 2-2)
  • Saturday, November 1 vs Cornerstone JV, 2 p.m. (L 8-0)

Fall 2013 season recap (5W 3L 1T)

NMC Soccer Club 20103

  • Sunday, September 8 vs. Hispanic Soccer League Team – (W 3-1)
  • Saturday, September 14 @ Cornerstone University JV – (L 0-1)
  • Sunday, September 29 vs. Hispanic League Team – (Scrimmage)
  • Saturday, October 5 vs. Cornerstone University JV – (W 3-1)
  • Sunday, October 6 vs. Lake Superior State Soccer Club – (W 2-1)
  • Sunday, October 6 vs. Lake Superior State Soccer Club – (W 4-3)
  • Friday, October 11 @ Ferris State University Club Soccer – (W 1-0)
  • Sunday, October 13 @ Grand Valley State Club Soccer – (L 0-5)
  • Friday, October 18 @ Davenport University Reserves – (L 0-2)
  • Sunday, October 27 @ Saginaw Valley State Club Soccer – (T 2-2)

Student
Groups