Adjunct Faculty Excellence Award

About the award

Created in 1999 as a companion to the Imogene Wise Faculty Excellence Award. Chosen by a student selection committee, award criteria includes teaching excellence, rapport with students, innovation in the classroom and a sense of dedication.

All recipients

Photo of student and teacher

Nominate your instructor

Have you had instructors this semester who you feel really excelled?

NMC has a way for you to recognize those instructors: Nominate them for a Faculty Excellence Award! Tell us what makes your nominees so great using this nomination form.

2024 Recipient:

Sam Boase-MillerSam Boase-Miller, Music

Student nominators said of Boase-Miller, who began teaching in the music department in 2018: “He has provided such a positive outlook on education, which has enhanced my experience at NMC x10” and “He's always pushing us forward as artists and people, no matter the circumstance, because he genuinely believes in all of us, and has even stated he learns as much from us some times as we do from him.”